Do you like what Failed Architecture is doing? Then consider supporting us on a monthly basis, so that we can continue the project, do even more and do it better.

Since 2011, this has been a largely unpaid, voluntary project fueled by a sense of urgency and driven by hundreds of hours of free labour every month. This is unsustainable.

For Failed Architecture to exist, we need your continued support. Please select a monthly amount, or choose to make a one-off. Scroll down to see how we intend to invest the money raised.


! Please note that in case you want to make a one-off donation, the amount should be different from one of the preset monthly amounts, or it will switch to that monthly donation. Our developers are currently fixing this.

Support Failed Architecture

You have chosen to donate €5 monthly.

Select Payment Method
Personal Info

  • Donation Total: €5 Monthly

    Here’s what we intend to do with the money you give us. After meeting the initial needs to keep FA alive, your support can allow us to properly compensate for professional work, increase our output and initiate new projects.

    covers the most immediate technical and administrative costs
    also makes it possible to reward contributors to the website with a minimal compensation
    next goal
    also gives our team a minimal fee for editorial work and maintaining FA’s online presence, and enables us to call for articles on special series
    future goal
    also enables the long-term continuation of our monthly podcast
    future goal
    lets us pay contributors and editors a more appropriate compensation
    future goal
    enables us to publish two podcast episodes each month
    future goal
    puts us in a position to commission special FA investigations, artistic work and photographic journalism
    future goal
    allows us to host occasional offline events, increase our output and pay all our editors and contributors a professional compensation

    These generous donators make Failed Architecture happen:

    • Aaron Guthrie
    • Alex Soriano
    • Alice Sweitzer
    • Amy Gill
    • Anastasiya Ponomaryova
    • Andrew Fergus
    • Anne Marie Boer
    • Antonia Adey
    • Antti Auvinen
    • Apolline Malevez
    • Arik Day
    • Arna Mackic
    • Asher Kohn
    • Bradley Garrett
    • Carlijn Kingma
    • Catalina Iorga
    • Charity Edwards
    • Christin Hu
    • Christine de Baan
    • Christopher Banks
    • Claartje Rasterhoff
    • Daryl Mulvihill
    • Davide T. Ferrando
    • Dorus Stokhof
    • Dubravka Sekulic
    • Eddie Blake
    • Emilio Brandao
    • Ethel Morgan
    • Evren Uzer
    • Femke Bijlsma
    • Francesca Miazzo
    • Gabriel McWhirter
    • Giorgio Wetzl
    • Gus Van Oppen
    • Guus Beumer
    • Hani Salih
    • Hans Maarten Wikkerink
    • Harry Tuke
    • Hendrik Schlimper
    • Hind Mezaina
    • Homer Wagenaar
    • Ira Koers
    • Iris Van der Spoel
    • Jack Clemoes
    • James Clemoes
    • Jan Nauta
    • Jennifer Bui
    • Jeroen Apers
    • Jeroen Lok
    • Johanna Brandt
    • Jonathan Solomon
    • Joseph Brady
    • Julius Jääskeläinen
    • Jurgen Hoogendoorn
    • Katherine Fisher
    • Katya Slavkova
    • Kerstin Thompson
    • Koen Bolhuis
    • Lada Hrsak
    • Louise Celestin
    • Luigi Mandraccio
    • Marcel Geerdink
    • Maria Van de Poel
    • Mariana Martinez
    • Marisa Cortright
    • Marta Losada
    • Marten Kuijpers
    • Martijn de Waal
    • Mary Ann O'Farrell
    • Mia Campbell
    • Mike Emmerik
    • Munish Athif
    • Nanne de Ru
    • Nicholas Korody
    • Niels Diepstraten
    • Nora Akawi
    • Oana Simionescu
    • Ole Bouman
    • Oliver Wainwright
    • Onur Can Tepe
    • Paula V. Álvarez
    • Pim Boer
    • Rik Lambers
    • Ruben Verkuylen
    • Sander van Alphen
    • Sandra Guarda
    • Sarah Murphy
    • Sereh Mandias
    • Shumi Bose
    • Siddartha Rodrigo Clúa
    • Sjoerd ter Borg
    • Stijn Kemper
    • Tara Kennedy
    • Thaddeus Root
    • Thijs van Spaandonk
    • Tim De boer
    • Tim Terpstra
    • Todd Reisz
    • Tomas Dirrix
    • Veronika Kovacsova
    • Vincent Kompier
    • Waèl el Allouche
    • boostarchitecture